National Motorcyclist Group Honors Rep. Miller

Mar 18, 2013
Rep. Miller pictured with Wayne Allard, AMA vice president for government relations.
National Motorcyclist Group Honors Rep. Miller

WASHINGTON – U.S. Representative Candice Miller (MI-10) recently was presented with the American Motorcyclist Association (AMA) Government Relations Department “Supporter” award in Washington, D.C.  The AMA, which is the premier advocate for motorcyclists’ freedoms in the country, honored Rep. Miller for her efforts to support motorcyclists and motorcycling on a variety of issues ranging from responsible motorized recreation to the freedoms enjoyed by street riders.

“Those who take to the road across this nation on motorcycles truly embody the spirit of freedom we all hold dear.  They also have always shown great respect for those who have served us all in defense of that freedom.  This is vividly clear whenever Patriot Riders take to their bikes to honor those who have made the greatest sacrifice in service to our nation.  I am honored by this award from the American Motorcyclist Association,” Miller said.  “I am proud to stand shoulder-to-shoulder with Michigan and American motorcyclists to represent our shared values in Congress.”

“Thanks to the outstanding efforts of Rep. Miller during the 112th Congress, and the efforts of others, motorcyclists continue to enjoy a variety of freedoms related to their sport and pastime that were under attack,” said Wayne Allard, AMA vice president for government relations and a former U.S. senator and U.S. representative from Colorado.  “The representative’s constituents should be proud of Rep. Miller’s public service and for her support of the American motorcyclist, and the freedom those Americans enjoy,”

About the American Motorcyclist Association Since 1924, the AMA has protected the future of motorcycling and promoted the motorcycle lifestyle. As the world's largest motorcycling rights organization, the AMA advocates for motorcyclists' interests in the halls of local, state and federal government, the committees of international governing organizations, and the court of public opinion. For more information, please visit